#5 WIP Wednesday 25/3

Hello!

Happy Wednesday crafty crafters! I hope you are all having a productive week 😊

Rather than posting ‘every day’ progress on my current projects, I’ll be posting once a week under ‘WIP Wednesday’ an update of what I’m working on… I’ve got this idea from magazines I follow on fb. (I wish i was witty enough to have made this theme up on my own). So, my thought process behind this is that in doing this it’s less likely to bore you guys & hopefully you’ll appreciate my progress more!!! of course if the mood strikes me I will certainly post some other updates especially if i’m moving between different projects 🙂

Unfortunately I’ve been sick the last few days so haven’t been as productive as I would like. I found that i just could not focus on stitching when i wasn’t well & as you all probably appreciate I don’t want to get something wrong & then need to un-do all my hard work…There is nothing more demotivating! I did however sum up the courage yesterday to start my new wip I shared with you all in my last post.

It’ll be my first project that I’m completing in all one colour, so far it certainly makes a nice change. After a few hours on it yesterday I do think it’ll be something I work on little & often. I’m already tempted to put it down & start another small project on the side but for now I *WILL* resist the temptation & focus on this project for another week or so.

Below is a picture of my progress so far, I really love the ‘tye-dyed’ Aida!

On my last post you’ll be able to see what the final piece will look like. The chart is 4 pages which is always pretty daunting when you start off, but i do like a challenge… even if it does take me years to complete!

What are you currently working on??

P.s. I am currently working on updating my xstitchbee blog further with some details about myself as I realise it is fairly sparse at the moment… as they say Rome was not built in a day! i’ll keep you posted!

4 thoughts on “#5 WIP Wednesday 25/3

  1. You have a good start. I hope you get to feeling better soon. I have not updated my blog but plan on it soon. Thanks for following me. I like your blog. Keep it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

