#6 Throwback Thursday Cross stitch

Hi!

Here is my first ‘Throwback Thursday’ post of the blog. I thought it would be a good opportunity to show you a picture of something I have completed previously.

Each week I will post something that I have finished previously or even dust off something I am yet to finish to show you all.

Below is a keyring i completed for one of the New Year exchanges i took part in earlier this year. I am part of a cross stitch group called ‘Cross stitch friends in the UK’ which organises exchanges on a monthly basis. I have only taken part in a few of them but have always really enjoyed them. They pair you up with someone with a theme in mind you then stitch them something & send it to them by the end of the month. I haven’t taken part in any recently because I have had a lot on with work & the last thing I want to do is let anyone down. This is the last one I took part in.

I think if I remember rightly I took the little bird from a cross stitch crazy magazine & added the year 2015 to it. It only took me an hour & it felt so rewarding completing it! plus it also looks very cute if i do say so myself!

For those of you on Facebook  I would certainly recommend having a look at this group I mentioned. It is such a lovely group to be a part of & it’s just another way that I share the work I’m doing & browse what everyone is up to as well! I know I have said this a few times but when I’ve lost my stitchy bug, looking at other peoples lovely work helps. Also…completing small projects like this help reawaken the stitchy bug 🙂

Have any of you taken part in exchanges before? what was the theme & what did you do?

Happy #Tbt guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

