#8 WIP Wednesday *01.04.15*

Happy Wednesday guys!

I hope you are all having a good week & looking forward to a long Weekend off work due to Easter. For those of you working… I feel your pain. I’m working Saturday so my wonderful 4 day weekend will actually be 3 days broken up! Woe is me!

So last week I posted a picture for my wip post of my ‘bothy threads- Alice in wonderland.’ I have done very little work on this, so much so I won’t even bother showing you my non-existent ‘progress’ lol. So as usual the ‘butterfly effect’ has hit again.

What I mean by this, is as I previously mentioned I’m good at stitching on a regular basis but I move between projects like a butterfly moving between bright flowers. Each cross stitch design I start is a bright flower that’s caught my attention!!

So yes as I was saying.. As predicted when I start a big project I jump around quite a bit between different things. So while I was feeling a bit deflated by my Alice & wonderland I suddenly realised that my managers baby boy is due on 4th May & I MUST stitch them something for this wonderful occasion… I’m sure you know what it’s like!

I’m starting to think I’m much better at completing smaller projects! Why is that? I can only assume it’s because I can see my progress more which is more motivating!

Below is the project I’ve just started working on…

The design is from a booklet I got with a cross stitch crazy magazine. The design is by Lesley Teare. I’ve also decided that rather than stitching on my usual white/cream Aida that I would use some light blue/shiny glitter Aida. I think it’s going well!

What are you working on at the moment? Has anyone done anything for Easter this year?

5 thoughts on “#8 WIP Wednesday *01.04.15*

Leave a Reply

