#13 Welcome to the World! #CrossStitch

Hi!

So I finally had one those weekends I’ve been waiting for & finished the card I mentioned in my last post. I’ve had a 3 day weekend because of how my shifts fall & used my Saturday well šŸ™‚ Sunday was fairly productive & Today, not so much. But that’s ok, I got this done & that’s all I wanted from this weekend šŸ™‚

Below is a picture of the completed project before I added the back stitch. I decided to show a photo before & after, more so I can compare how it looks. I don’t enjoy the back stitch point in any design but absolutely love the effect it has once it’s done! Ā I always think that without back stitch a project never looks complete…. don’t get me wrong, I would love it if it wasn’t essential.

Before the Back stitch was completed

Here is a picture of the finished piece šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ I’m really happy with it & love the colours šŸ™‚

Completed stitch before it’s been added to the card

Finally, Below I have put on a picture of the chart book I used for this project, as I said in my previous post I need to find a way to keep a record of who designed what I’m stitching. The Design above is by Lesley Teare. I LOVE this chart book that came free with a cross stitch magazine & usually use them well! I have used it a few times & still have a few more I want to use. If you come across this on eBay, I would recommend buying it!

Chart book I used by Lesley Teare.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend! I look forward to seeing everyones WIP posts on Wednesday. I’m not 100% sure what I’ll be stitching next… I’ll probably go back to something I haven’t finished. I go on Holiday to Sunny Morocco on Thursday for 2 weeks so I don’t want to start anything new!

I want to take some stitching away with me, Does anyone have any advice or suggestions on how to go about doing this? I wish we could stitch on the plane but Its not possible without scissors and a needle šŸ˜¦

Anyway, I hope to post on Wednesday before I go away & at least put some ‘Throwback Thursday’ posts in place as I have plenty of work to share with you…. šŸ™‚

I hope you all have a good week!

Kim x

2 thoughts on “#13 Welcome to the World! #CrossStitch

  1. Aww this piece is lovely! I agree about the backstitch, it’s such a pain to do but the effect is amazing šŸ™‚ do you always wait till you have finished the cross stitch before doing the backstitch? I’ve been trying to do mine as I go along so it’s not such a daunting task at the end!

    Like

    • Thank you šŸ™‚ It entirely depends on the project. If it’s small like this one I tend to leave it until last. If I’m completing a much bigger project I tend to back-stitch as I go… It helps motivate me when I’m feeling overwhelmed. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

