#18 2016 Magical Creatures Calendar SAL

Hi Stitchers,

I’m sure I have mentioned it before but I am part of the best Cross stitch group on Facebook called ‘Cross stitch friend in the UK‘. It really is a great group… everyone shares posts about their WIP, new projects & questions for advice about cross stitch related queries. It also arranges exchanges each month where we are put into partners & stitch something related to the theme that has been picked like Halloween Coasters, Keyrings & Christmas cards! Its fab! if you are on Facebook, I definitely recommend taking a look… its so friendly!

Anyway, one day someone posted about starting a calendar in 2016 that they spotted on Cloud factory. Click Here to see the design. So I joined the group which is called ‘2016 Magical Creatures Calendar SAL’. Where we will all stitch along month by month & at the end of the year we will each have a great finished project!

I just wanted to share with you all that I would be stitching this from January 2016 and I will be posting my progress each month. The group is on Facebook & anyone is welcome to join in! I have just purchased the chart today 🙂

Whats great as well is the group has paired up with two craft companies called Lakeside Needlecraft & Chromatic Alchemy to get the threads & fabric in! It’s all really exciting & I cannot wait to start it!

Has anyone else joined anything like this ready for the new year? What do you plan to stitch in 2016?

4 thoughts on “#18 2016 Magical Creatures Calendar SAL

  1. This is so cute! I love the little mythical creatures all by themselves. I’ve never participated in a stitch along, but I rarely work from other people’s patterns – so that makes sense!

    Like

  2. Very cute calendar SAL. I won’t be stitching it as I have so many other things I want to get finished and started on, but I will enjoy watching your progress on this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

