#33 Hot off the press!

Hey All,

I hope you are well. Last week I mentioned that I wasn’t feeling well. Unfortunately I then had to take some time off work because I wasn’t feeling better but worse! I’m still off at the moment & have my fingers crossed that i’ll be able to go back into work tomorrow. You’d think being off work would mean lots of TV & Cross Stitch. I admit lots of TV happened but absolutely no cross stitch 😦 You know you’re ill when you can’t face stitching!

Today I have felt a lot better which means that I’ve been able to finish my gingerbread Christmas card pattern I mentioned in my post last week which you can see here.

I’m glad that I’ve been able to get some stitching done today because I was going stir crazy & very mindful of the stitching commitments I have made between November & December! Here it is:

Gingerbread man

Gingerbread man

I’m not sure if you can see it in the picture above but I added some silver metallic thread to the design, around the buttons & on the candy cane. I felt it needed it bit more sparkle & I’m happy with the outcome! I still feel like i could maybe get some sequins around it before I attach it to a card but I don’t have any, so would need get some. What do you think?

I also got some stitchy post back today which was just what I needed! I’m sure I’ve mentioned it before but I few months ago I started to take part in a ‘Round Robin’ with a theme of Fairies. There were some delays with it but it’s come back with one box left to stitch which I’ll be doing. I’m really pleased with it so far!

Fairy RR

Fairy RR

I now just need to find one more fairy patten to use in the final box, so that means digging out my magazines again 🙂

So what have i got planned this month?

November’s stitching goals

**Christmas tree ornament exchange**

**I’d like to complete some more of my ‘Teddy Sampler’ Most recent progress you can see here**

**To start the border of my ‘Magical Creatures Calendar SAL’ ready for January- you can see all the details if you click here.**

Ideally I want to stitch some more Christmas cards or tree ornaments OR stitch more of the toy shop WIP I have in the background at the moment.

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday

What are you all working on? As per WIP Wednesday share your stitching!! i look forward to seeing it!

Love Kim x

9 thoughts on “#33 Hot off the press!

  1. Aww sorry to hear you have been unwell. The Gingerbread man looks so cute, you should certainly add some sequins too, I’d add sequins to everything if I could! You have loads of goals for November, good luck 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

