#16 Festive Stitching

Hello All,

As usual, long time no post! However, Just because I haven’t been posting doesn’t mean that I haven’t been stitching 🙂

I’ve been keeping busy with lots of different projects. I finished the wedding Chart for my friends, finished two Christmas cards & started a new project by Joan Elliott Called ‘Autumn Goddess’. I also started a new baby sampler design for one of my best friends who is due in January! ( I will be sharing my progress shortly) busy busy busy! I hope you have all been productive stitching away as well 🙂

After finishing my second Christmas card yesterday I thought it was about time that I updated this blog. So here I am!

I’m off today as I booked a holiday to tag onto my 3 day weekend. I have been very productive & no doubt I’ll go back to work tomorrow wishing I’m back at home chilling with Netflix & my cross stitch!

First up I’ll share my first finished Christmas card of the year! This project was also my first attempt at stitching with Evenweave. I feel like I’ve gone up in the world. It’s certainly something to try if you feel that you have mastered using Aida.

Starting up wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be as I had to get used to counting over strands rather than working with squares. However after a slow start I really got into it. If you need any help starting out then have a look at this link…it set me right. Click Here to read more. The Simple diagram that shows you what to look for when stitching on Evenweave was really helpful.

So I picked a 28 count fabric to start with which is the equivalent to 14 count aida & here are the results…

Festive Cookie Bear
Festive Cookie Bear

This little sweetie came as a supplement with my magazine subscription with The World of Cross Stitching- Issue 234.

I’m really happy with how he turned out & I’m also very proud as I braved the french knots. (The first in a while). Closer to Christmas I will be mounting him onto card to give as a Christmas card.

Has anyone else made a start on their Christmas stitching? If so, What have you been up to?

Did you know there are only 12 Mondays left until Christmas???

2 Comments

Leave a comment