#MondayMotivation 22/02/21

Also known as Mondays to do/wish list šŸ˜Š

I hope this post finds you well. Last week I shared my plans for the week ahead as well as a general update on all things Iā€™m interested in. I found it beneficial so thought Iā€™d keep going with it! Hereā€™s a few things Iā€™m up to this week…

ā­ļøCurrently Reading: Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella. Iā€™m getting through it quicker than I thought I would. Iā€™m loving & hating the hopeless characters that Kinsella writes (Think Becky from confessions of a shopaholic). Over the weekend I finished I am Legend. (See below for my review) šŸ˜Š

ā­ļøCurrently Listening: Greenlights by Matthew MCConaughey. His voice is like treacle šŸ˜

ā­ļøCurrently Stitching: a bookmark design from a recent world of cross stitching magazine. Iā€™ll take a picture & share it soon but making slow progress with it so far.

ā­ļøCurrently Watching: Modern Family(s10), also making our way through the Marvel films. Weā€™re watching them in the order the events took place rather than order released. Itā€™s working well so far & is something that Luke & I enjoy watching together. Oh, Iā€™m also up to date & watching Riverdale S5 weekly. šŸ˜ what are your thoughts on the new season of Riverdale?

ā­ļøBaby update: 18 weeks & counting. I got to hear the babies heartbeat on Friday which was lovely & very reassuring. Feeling well in myself, just constantly hungry. This week we also started the adventure of moving Percy from his cot to a big boy bed. The first night went really well. He only fell out twice bless him. Iā€™m sure Iā€™ll do a post soon on how we went about it & what weā€™ve learnt so far !

ā­ļøLife update: last week I shared how Percy unfortunately had been in touch with a positive COVID case at nursery so was isolating for 10 days whilst Luke & I both juggled working from home. We survived!! Percy was an absolute angel, watched far too much tv but didnā€™t seem too worried that we couldnā€™t give him our full attention which was good. The house felt very quiet today.

ā­ļøFitness/well-being: I continue to battle with the inner fatty in me & try to eat well. Last week I said I was hoping to get 7k steps a day average, 1 workout & 1 yoga session as well as mindful eating. Steps came out at about 5k per day, I did my yoga & workout. Iā€™ve started using the RWL app for prenatal workouts & enjoyed it šŸ˜

This week again Iā€™m committing to the following:

āƒ Average of 7k steps over the next 7 days~ I swear this is harder whilst wfh

āƒ At least 1 workout & 1 yoga session

āƒ Continue mindful eating … I may or may not have had KFC for dinner tonight so itā€™s going well haha

What plans have you got this week? Reading, listening or working on anything nice?

I hope you all have a lovely productive week!!

Kim xx


Leave a comment